

Your Condo 1002 Board of Directors; who are they?

Boards of Directors are Owners/Residents just like you and me that we elect and entrust to run our Corporation. They are elected for a specific term at our Corporation's Annual General Meeting. They are our neighbours and friends who have come from all walks of life and who collectively use their unique skills, knowledge and experiences to ensure that the interests of all who reside here are foremost. Above all, they are "volunteers" who have stepped-up to the challenge of running our Condominium Corporation 1002.

As an entity, the Board of Directors are responsible for making all major decisions regarding the maintenance of buildings and grounds, condos' finances, and must uphold and enforce the Condominium Act, 1998 and the Corporation's Declaration, By-laws and Rules in order to promote and maintain a safe, secure and visually attractive streetscapes and surroundings for all to use and enjoy. These courageous volunteers lead from the heart and focus on doing, not what is easy, but what is right. The Boards of Directors plan and oversee the fiscal health of the corporation and are responsible for hiring a property management company to carry out the day-to-day management of the Common Elements and to enforce the Declaration, By-laws, and Rules. They oversee what is permissible within individual units and what is permissible with respect to the Common Elements. Boards have to address Owners' legitimate complaints, make sure that their needs and rights are respected, and that they can enjoy their homes peacefully, as per the Act.

Your Board will keep you informed through our Email Program for business related information and for non-business related information through our Webpage <u>www.hotg.ca/Condo-2</u> on the Ballantrae Community Website <u>www.hotg.ca</u>.

The Board respectively requests that all Owners' enquiries be addressed to our Property Management Company FirstService Residential (FSR).

CONDO 1002 CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

NAME	POSITION		STREET	TERM
LUCIEN JEZ	PRESIDENT		BL	2024
LEANNE PEPPER	TREASURER		LT	2024
JOHN WILSON	SECRETARY		GB	2025
JIM MURRAY	DIRECTOR		LT	2023
SUE MCKAY	DIRECTOR		LT	2025
CONTACT	condo1002board@gmail.com			2020
FORMER				
NAME	POSITION	YEARS OF SERVICE	STREET	# OF YRS
BOB OWEN	PRESIDENT	2003 - 2004	MT	1
TOM ANDERSON	TREASURER	2003 - 2004	LG	1
ALEX FLOW	SECRETARY	2003 - 2009	WR	6
SANDY CALDWELL	PRESIDENT	2004 - 2006	LG	2
MARY PORTER	TREASURER - PRESIDENT	2005 - 2007	WR	2
SUE GROOM	SECRETARY	2005 - 2006	LG	1
RAY KNIGHT	TREASURER - PRESIDENT	2006 - 2010	GB	4
PAT WHITTINGHAM	DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT	2007 - 2009	LT	2
BARBARA SWITZER	DIRECTOR	2007 - 2010	MT	3
AL ROEDER	DIRECTOR	2010 – 2011	LT	1
BOB ROSS	TREASURER	2010 - 2015	LT	5
DOREEN CUNNEEN	DIRECTOR	2011	LT	1
FRANK ADRIAANS	DIRECTOR	2012 - 2013	LG	1
HARRY RENAUD	DIRECTOR	2012 - 2015	LT	3
KEN MIYAUCHI	DIRECTOR	2014 – 2017	MT	3
JOHN KALSBEEK	DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT	2007 - 2019	LT	12
FERGUS GAMBLE	DIRECTOR	2016 - 2019	LT	3
ERIC ADAMS	DIRECTOR	2017 - 2020	LT	3
GERRY DI DONATO	DIRECTOR - PRESIDENT	2010 - 2020	LT	10
BRIAN BREWER	DIRECTOR	2019 - 2022	LG	3
HARRY RENAUD	TREASURER	2020 - 2022	LT	2